2016 Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame

Inductees Announced


On Thursday evening, May 26th, 2016 the following individuals will be inducted into Junior Achievement’s Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame:  William Stamps Farish III, DeWitt T. Hisle and Holly B. Wiedemann. 
Holly Hall Of fame
Since 1989, Junior Achievement’s Bluegrass  Business Hall of Fame has annually recognized the esteemed leaders of the Central Kentucky business community.  To be considered as a Hall of Fame member, an individual’s record of business achievement must demonstrate:Courageous thinking and actions; vision and innovation; business excellence; inspiring leadership; and community mindedness. In addition, nominees must serve as a role model for our youth.  Stated more simply, Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame members are individuals whose work has moved the Central Kentucky in a better, stronger position. Join us in celebrating these laureates whose leadership has made the Bluegrass community such a special place to live and work.  Your generous contribution will help underwrite this wonderful evening and enable us to honor these individuals in a special way.  Corporate and individual sponsorship of this event is a major contribution to our success and reinforces to the community your belief in the importance and mission of Junior Achievement.  Thank you for your consideration of our request and for your continuing support.  


“Empower a Student to Own Their Future Economic Success”
Our thanks to the following companies that are participating as Silver Sponsors for the 2016 event:
Forcht Bank Logo
For information regarding 2016 sponsorship opportunities, please click below for more information or email Lynn Hudgins,lhudgins@jalexington.org or Sheila Vaughn, sheila@jalexington.org, at the Junior Achievement office, 219-2423.
Junior Achievement of the Bluegrass
859-219-2423 PHONE
1-877-396-2101 FAX